Day 88 ~ why you always just do it

Day 88 ~ February 3rd, 2018

Today’s Calendar Word: transpicuous ~ transparent

True to form the last few weeks, Saturday morning is a time of relaxation or as much as is possible with the kiddo. He was quite the chatter box this morning too so I honestly didn’t get much “relaxing” done, but I love it when he independently engages with me, or others, instead of being in his own little space.

I hit up the indoor track this afternoon because I needed a change of pace from running the indoor laps at home. I wish there was a change-in-direction option at the track as my hips would appreciate moving in both directions, but I guess I shouldn’t complain because it’s better than running in the snow/slush/cold!

When I got into the track I ran into an old co-worker who is a runner as well, though she is way faster than me and can run farther than me too. I didn’t know she’d moved back to the area so hopefully we are able to connect and get some running in together either at the track or outdoors when it gets warmer. Seriously looking forward to it! I almost didn’t go today and I am so glad that I did both for seeing her and for getting in a great, quick run too 😀

Today’s Question: a) What are your partners best qualities? b) What do you offer them? c) What would you like to experience together?

a)
– fiercely protective
– extremely handy, jack-of-all-trades type
– communicates, even when frustrated
– strong leadership qualities
– good work ethic
– great at giving compliments
– gets excited for/with others when they are excited about something
– is never sick; immune system of steel
– great hands/forearms
– values my opinion
– a conversation starter

b) I think I offer perspective, the other side to a story, especially in irritating/frustrating situations. I’m good at playing devil’s advocate and I tend to be more leveled-headed in high stress scenarios.

c) Anything that life throws at us. I feel confident that we got this!

Cheers ~ ✌

Daily Yoga (#15) ~ 79/365
Daily Question (#124) ~ 79/365
Daily Journal (#130) ~ 88/365

Share a comment or thoughts ~