Day 24 ~ back and forth it swings

Day 24 ~ December 1st, 2017

I had a great conversation with my son’s Speech Therapist (SLP) this morning during his session about incorporating French vocab/words in to his daily living. We came up with using the AAC core words but translating them to the french equivalent. Also, using the attaching core word stories, but translated of course, to pair with the words in a fun and applicable way. French is my dad’s first language so there is a usefulness to him learning it as he can use it with someone else who knows it well. Plus, it is good practice for me because my french is SO rusty! I’m excited to see how he takes to it, I think he will actually pick it up really well!

Post Continued

Day 23 ~ bring on the snow already

Day 23 ~ November 30th, 2017

Got out for some outdoor exploring and nature collecting again this morning. Plus, I wanted to scope out an area that has a suspension bridge that requires a bit of hike to it as well. Next outting might be up to the bridge, but this morning we went further up the back road, thankfully the road wasn’t bad for my little car. We grabbed some more sticks and rocks (small and medium) to do more painting in the future and the sticks for wrapping. At the spot I stopped to park the car there was a deer carcass off to the side, which means that someone shot it and cleaned it up there. Completely illegal and well within the city limits -_- so dangerous!

Read More