Day 15 ~ robot legs

Day 15 ~ November 22nd, 2017

A slower start to my morning as I kind of slept in for once. This is a rare event! Still feeling pretty tired tonight though despite that extra bit of snoozing. I am have some stellar DOMS in my legs today from yesterday. I’ve not skimped on the stretching and foam rolling either. I didn’t expect it to be this bad at all so I hope it’s dialed back some tomorrow and I get a decent sleep tonight. A5-35 is already doing wonders for me and not even in to bed yet *purrs*

I spent most of the day printing and prepping short vowel sorting mats and corresponding velcro activities for each word family. You can find the mats here at The Measured Mom. She has some amazing printables put together, both for free and for sale. All are worth it!

The reason these took me almost the entire day to finish up is because my stupid printer was giving me so much grief… Lots of troubleshooting and finding no fix so the process of just getting it all off the computer was a challenge, an extremely frustrating one. All I wanted to do was drop kick the damn thing out the door, but while that would make me feel better, it wouldn’t help the original problem of getting each file printed out.

Today’s Question: Rather be less attractive and extremely intelligent or extremely attractive and less intelligent?

Easy. Be less attractive and extremely intelligent. I don’t consider myself an attractive person at all and I don’t say this in an attempt to garner compliments, I just feel like it is fact. I think having clear thinking skills, erring on the logical side and just some good ‘ol common sense is way more important than if I am pleasing to the eye to most people.

Now off to bed. G’night!

Cheers ~ ✌

Daily Yoga (#15) ~ 6/365
Daily Question (#124) ~ 6/365
Daily Journal (#130) ~ 15/365

Share a comment or thoughts ~