Day 49 ~ quick ‘n’ same old

Day 49 ~ May 22nd, 2017

Only a quick post as not much going on today aside the usual…

I wanted to spend so much time outside today, but I didn’t risk more than 30 minutes at a time because my shoulders, chest, and face is so sunburned. It should be lessened a fair bit by tomorrow though so I won’t be “stuck” inside all day long.
To make it worse, today dragged on forever it seems! Partly because I was up so early and the other is that I felt confined to the indoors. There was plenty of productivity, but more sunshine would’ve been my jam 🙂

I keep wanting to do another run this evening and I already did one this morning. The only things stopping me are the planned long run tomorrow and my legs are sore from the leg workout I did in the AM. Suffice it to say I am incredibly stoked for my run tomorrow!!!

Things that I am grateful for/about today:

~ my new desk
~ finding the pin to pump up the bosu ball and various other flat sports balls
~ I got some more Core Word Stories printed off this morning
~ cleaning up the pile of notes that accumulated on my desk. It’s slowly becoming smaller and smaller, but I’d like to get these all electronic in the future. Save on paper and be better organized.
~ having a game plan for how my day will look tomorrow! It’s going to be busy!

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

