Day 45 ~ rainy day cuddles, procrastination killer

Day 45 ~ April 20th, 2017

My son was awake before 5:30 this morning and tromping out of bed shortly after then. Thankfully he was totally game to come cuddle with me in my bed. He even fell back to sleep there too! When my alarm went off thirty minutes later and I was getting up, he didn’t want to get up. I even asked him if he wanted “more sleep” and he very quietly, sleepy mumbled “more” and promptly started snoring again *chuckles* So, I tucked him back in and even now he is still snoozing away and it’s been just over an hour since I got up. He hasn’t done something like this with me in years and it felt nice πŸ™‚

The weather is yucky today, overcast and raining… I am so glad I got everything done in the yard yesterday that needed doing. The transplants, and well the garden overall, will love all the rain that is happening!
I think today will be a good day to get some things organized around the house. I might finally get the filing done that I’ve put off for months. It’s outta control!

Things I am grateful for/about today:

~ getting a whole whack of stuff in the yards yesterday afternoon!
~ I snagged a pile of magazines from the public library to scour for collage materials and school materials for my son
~ only four days into a new to me split lifting program and I am loving it already, even if I am super sore πŸ™‚
~ morning cuddles with my boys
~ not needing the heat on in the house anymore

Share a comment or thoughts ~

