Day 44 ~ sporadic is my jam!

Day 44 ~ April 17th, 2017

Getting a daily post is definitely too optimistic I think for now… It’s too easy for me to decided not to do it by the end of the day and throughout the day I get interrupted too much and/or I just don’t have the time. It’ll likely become more frequent once this math course is finishes up and I have less have to do stuff on the computer. I guess I’ll see what transpires as the weather is getting nicer and I’ll be spending a ton of time outdoors when that happens.

So, the first thing that comes to mind is while typing is what my son was doing last night with me. I’m slowly trudging (and that might even be a bit of an understatement…) through this pre-Calc course so I was upstairs working on my laptop when my son joined me. I was laying down working through a quadratic inequality question and he laid down beside me and was completely focused (and quiet) on what I was doing. I spoke quietly through everything that I was doing and he seemed so interested in it. I even watched him scan the rest of my page afterwards and you could tell he was wondering what it all meant. It was a kind of cool moment with him that I wanted to mention 😀

Things that I am grateful for/about today:

~ running laps indoors with my son
~ I’m going to finish the Unit 6 lessons this afternoon
~ starting the new weight lifting split today for the next four weeks
~ some new playlists on Spotify so my ear nubs stay happy
~ I’ve finished up a handful of books in the last week or so

Share a comment or thoughts ~

