Day 40 ~ cabin fever of a sort and visual routines

Day 40 ~ March 11th, 2017

Being stuck indoors when all you want to do is get outside and working on your garden totally sucks -_-
I can not wait for the weather to consistently stay warm enough out so I can get it all started! Plus, I am so bloody stir crazy!! Right now everything is just super muddy, wet, and still cold enough to suck after a while. It’s hard to do much of anything in those conditions and my kiddo doesn’t like being wet or muddy so outdoor activities are not high on the list now. Soon though, soon.

The last couple of days I’ve slowly put together a “morning routine” visual for my son. I have a bedtime one already made up, but I didn’t want to start using it until I had the A.M. one done. So I think I will start those both on Monday and I know it’ll be good for both of us. Our day typically always goes smoother if the day starts off organized!

Things I am grateful for/about today:

~ it raining instead of snowing this afternoon. Finally!
~ deciding where I am sticking another garden plot in, in the back yard
~ I got my herbs seeded yesterday and maybe do some more this evening, maybe…
~ increasing reps and/or time in a workout. This feels amazing!
~ getting caught up on the laundry, even the bedding is done *fist pump*

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

