Day 36 ~ callouses and all of the cuddles

Day 36 ~ March 5th, 2017

The morning was sporadically rough with the kiddo, nothing not manageable or all-consuming of my patience so not terrible. It all wrapped up on a good note so I am glad about that fact especially. My son was quite interested in my callouses on my hands while chilling on the couch with me this morning. I have quite a few rough spots from lifting weights on each of my palms and he was just fascinated with touching/rubbing them today. I sat looking through some math notes and he played with my hands haha

On a sort of math-related (and kiddo related) note, this evening when I put Zootopia on for him downstairs he spent a good chunk of it cuddled right up against me in some way and I got several pages of math work done. The mellowest I have seen in a while as typically I get about 30-60sec into it (or something else) and I am interrupted. So, a chill evening for every one and it was lovely!!

It snowed a bit this afternoon, which is certainly not awesome, but it is melting quickly! If it does snow again I don’t think it’ll be sticking around long-term, but I am seriously itching to get running outside on a regular basis. Soon, very soon *rubs hands together in glee* 😀

Things I am grateful for/about today:

~ a one rep increase for my pull-ups
~ that my teeth (that woke me up in the middle of the night) weren’t hurting when I woke up this morning
~ one of library branches being so close to home
~ getting some more indoor seeding stuffs and some potting soil
~ feather duvets. So roasty, toasty!

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

