Day 34 ~ an AM challenge, some fitness plans

Day 34 ~ February 25th, 2017

This morning was one where I wish it was easier for my son to move past certain things/situations. He really wanted something that I couldn’t physically give him and couldn’t seem to continue on with the day because of it. We got close and then the fixation came back and derailed the whole re-direct… *sigh* Thankfully this didn’t go on all day, but it would’ve been great to get past it sooner rather than later.

I’ve organized my daily workouts right up until my first race at the beginning of April. I have a good idea of what I want to start right after that, but I’ll need to see how I feel after the race. I imagine I won’t be too much worse for wear as it’s only a 10km, but again it’s in an area that I’ve never been so I can’t be 100% certain of that outcome. Running and daily yoga and push-ups I plan to continue doing regardless obviously. The rest has not been decided yet though as there are so many possibilities! 😀

On another short fitness note, my push-up totals towards my annual amount as of today is: 6,794/20,017. I will finish it by summer I think, but I will continue with the daily tallies as I want to see what number I finish at for the year.


Things that I am grateful for/about today:

~ listening to some old tunes with fun bass lines!
~ starting back with weights in March until my first race
~ seeing things throughout the day that randomly made me grin
~ that my son is doing more and more body breaks independently or without needing me to physically move him through it *thumbs up*
~ barefoot running

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

