Day 33 ~ sonic heel-toe express

Day 33 ~ February 24th, 2017

I was awake early this morning and it’s been quite productive! That’s such a good feeling ~
I would like this to be part of my daily regimen again because it helps me sleep better at night. I slept like a rock last night, I don’t think I changed positions once and then when I moved I ended up just getting out of bed.
Anyway… glad that the rest of the day was as productive I suppose!

Zipped my workouts and yoga out first thing this AM so all I need to do is a run a little later this afternoon. It’s warm(ish) and sunny out so I will attempt an outdoor run. So excited!! Definitely sick of running in circles at the track! The first race is coming up soon too, right at the start of April, so just over a month. Time is going by so quickly, 5 weeks isn’t that far away at all. Getting pumped it’s in area that I’ve walked and cycled before here (not the exact route, just the general area), but never ran anywhere nearby so it will be new for me.

Things that I am grateful for/about today:

~ that my day started so early so I’ve accomplished a lot today!
~ getting some banana bread baked
~ kind of being caught up on the laundry for once!
~ running outside!!!!!!!!
~ my son getting so excited about a squirrel in the back yard and sharing it with me šŸ˜€

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

