Day 31 ~ all over the map

Day 31 ~ February 13th, 2017

I was doing pretty good with this every day and then I kind of slipped out of the habit again. I will keep at it though, eventually I will find a system that works!

Attempted to do a full Harry Potter movie marathon this long weekend. We would have been able to do it too if I didn’t have any engagements the next day like watching the kiddo and a 40 minute run. I wouldn’t have functioned well enough the next day for either of those things if we’d pushed through the last three movies. At least we’ve got a good idea of how we’ll go about if for next time. It’s gonna happen before the summer time for sure though!

Slightly vexing news from last week, my son got kicked out of the pool on Friday before his swimming lessons started. Swimming lessons that I will add were specifically for children with disabilities/special needs!!
He was running on the pool deck, but there really isn’t much to do to get him to stop that. For my son there isn’t ‘walking’ or ‘running’ it’s just ‘moving’. The speed of movement isn’t something he can understand in the slightest. Plus, the physical stopping of the running would have created a bigger issue that would have resulted in him throwing himself around and crashing, which to me is an even bigger safety concern as he is purposely trying to hurt himself at that point. Apparently one the lifeguards restrained him as well and I am hoping to get a name sometime tomorrow because they are getting a really pissy phone call and a formal complaint. If I had gone with them, like I do sometimes, I would have knocked this woman out if I’d seen that happen!

Anyway on from that, I’ve gotten one longer run in this week of 60 minutes that ended up being just over 11km *fist pump* and I did a 40 minute run today that got me just over 8km! That’s a great consistent pace and I am insanely happy with it 😀 I am looking forward to when it’s finally dry and warm enough to get running outdoors again. Running around in circles at the track for another over 30 minutes is extremely boring!

Things I am grateful for today:

~ I’ve gotten most of my son’s new physical therapy equipment this past week. Only waiting for one more thing!
~ I’m doing great with the daily push-ups and pull-ups. It would be cool to finally hit 20 pull-ups by the end of the month.
~ Finally getting through a math lesson that was bogging me down.
~ That my back doesn’t seem to be sore today.
~ Feeling a ton more comfortable driving than when I started *big thumbs up*

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

