Day 30 ~ ready for the sandman and pretzel-mode with the kiddo

Day 30 ~ February 5th, 2017

It’s the end of the day and I am extremely sleepy so hopefully I get a good sleep tonight. Last night definitely sucked, ended up only getting about 3 hours and I did a ton of working out this morning/early afternoon too so that should help tucker me out!

I am over 2,000 push-ups for the annual quest of 20,017 by the end of the year as of today. I did almost 600reps today alone *phew* my chest and shoulders are going to be sore tomorrow for sure! I think I am going to set my minimum daily amount at 100reps so I don’t end up falling anymore behind than I am at the moment. I don’t think it’s by too much now, but better to do more and finish early than get behind and need to do more than body can handle, especially towards the end.

Things I am grateful for today:

~ realizing that driving in snow isn’t as big a deal as I thought it would be 🙂
~ lots of exercising today
~ doing yoga with my son –> Day 5 of Yoga Camp via Yoga With Adriene on YouTube
~ getting the errands done early and quickly this morning
~ that I don’t need caffeine to get through my day even when I am sleepy *thumbs up*

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

