Day 29 ~ coming out of the tunnel… to more snow :P

Day 29 ~ February 4th, 2017

*sigh* it’s been a tough few days here with the kiddo… Thankfully these kinds of days don’t happen all that often, maybe a 5-10 times a year, but when they do it is always incredibly overwhelming because it hasn’t been my “normal” for a very long time.

So, that craziness combined with trying to get work done on my Pre-Calc course, the daily chores, plus attempting to get some stuff off of my ever-growing ‘to-do’ list, my son’s schooling/therapy/body breaks/hygiene/meals, issues with my computer, and my daily workout and such has made for a very tired Val….

All of that I know is contributing to my terrible sleep the last few nights as well. I know the irritability I’m feeling is simply from just being extra tired and is not helping any of it -_-

But, today has been better than the last two and despite those earlier tough days for my son, he’s done amazing with all of his schoolwork! He even got through two days worth of stuff yesterday he was so focused on doing school stuff. So, not all bad, just more difficult than I would like!!

Well… I suppose the above is kind of my last few days seriously summarized so not much else to say. It’s snowed for most of yesterday and today so there’s lots of snow on the ground again. I don’t mind all that much because it means that temperatures will be warmer for at least a little while. I do love seeing the sunshine this time of the year, but days like that are typically freezing and I despise being cold!!

Things that I am grateful for today (and last two days too!):

~ not losing my temper
~ getting almost three weeks of schoolwork organized for my son
~ my punching bag
~ I got the big bean bag stitched up and the refill put in
~ the walls washed in my son’s room
~ going for a run yesterday at the track
~ increased reps for my pull-ups this morning
~ cinnamon. It make so many things, so very tasty!
~ small heating pads to sleep with
~ trimming my hair and my son’s hair

Share a comment or thoughts ~

