Day 27 ~ slowpoke fancy-pants & brain-syncing

Day 27 ~ January 29th, 2017

A fairly relaxing day I suppose… Went out for coffee with Hulkhands and that was nice 🙂
The sunshine was out and about throughout the day and I gave my car a wash on the way home as well. It needed it badly! I was amazed at how busy the car wash was this morning and there were so many fancy-pants that totally didn’t need a wash, but the peeps took their sweet A** time… *vexed face* Ahhhh oh well, at least I had the time to get it done today either way.

Other than getting some things tidied around the house, I basically worked on math homework most of the day. I finished everything I need to hand in on Tuesday before I write the Unit test and I am going to do the Unit quizzes shortly after posting. I’m glad this particular material seems to make more sense to me this time around. I think it’s just cause it was explained in more detail than it was in the review course last year. It was just not jivving with my noodle then, but elated that I seem to have sorted it out this year *fist pump* Hopefully the next unit is just as brain-syncing as this one!

Things I am grateful for today:

~ that I’ve come such long way with how patient I am with others
~ my son finds the act of putting a puzzle together so calming
~ washing my car from all the snow, road grime, and dirt
~ Hulkhands putting up the stationary pull-up bar
~ finishing up my current fitness program and challenges a day early

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

