Day 21 ~ coming out of it and new (old) practices

Day 21 ~ January 20th, 2017

I am just coming out from a horrible cold the last few days. I had the worst death cough ever for the last week and a bit. My chest is absolutely killing me! I can’t remember when I was this sick, it’s got to be close to ten years, just ridiculous.
Thankfully it seems to be mostly behind me now, though it seems I am losing my voice a little…? At least that doesn’t cause me any discomfort though so I can’t say that I mind it.

I am glad that I kept up with all my regular exercising even with feeling like total crap for over a week. It was tough some days, especially with getting so little sleep every night.
The fact that I have stuck with Yoga daily for almost three weeks is kind of blowing my mind a bit. I’ve never stuck with a yoga program this long before, but I am so stoked that I’ve kept up with it. I think I will start another right after finishing this one too as it’s been an amazing daily practice for my achy body and for my busy mind.

Getting through the Pre-Calc 11 Math is difficult, not in terms of my ability, but in terms of interest. Dear god is math ever boring!!!! *bawling emoji here* Plus, I need basically complete quiet when working on it so I don’t lose focus and that is not something that happens all that often at home. And sitting still for long periods of time is near impossible for me so I can’t have any distractions while trying to do it either. I will get through it because I have to, but it is going to be a challenge for me!

I think I am going to do a daily 3-5 things I am grateful for again. Not for any specific purpose other than it’s a good practice that really makes a difference in overall mentality in the long run and I would like to pick it up once more.

So, starting today the things that I am grateful for are:

~ not needing to blow my nose ever few minutes
~ my son not being sick anymore either
~ finding a new Korean show to watch with minimal work at locating subtitles
~ that my son loves swimming!
~ above freezing temperatures

And on that, I think that’s it for today! Hopefully I can get back to these daily posts as I am so behind already!

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

