Day 19 ~ I guess they can’t all be good days

Day 19 ~ January 5th, 2017

My son was all over the map today just incredibly dis-regulated! When this happens it’s tough to get the day into any sort of routine because he kind of stays ‘stuck’ in an overstimulated state even if I can get him going through his body breaks. The fact that he has a cough (again… *sigh*) doesn’t help matters in the slightest either! I hope tomorrow is a better day for him.

With my surgery on Monday and being stuck in a house with three other people who are not healthy is a bit stressful. I’ve gotten better, and stayed better, for about a week now and I’d like for this trend to continue. I’d thought about going to the track this afternoon, but decided on running stairs instead and that had me working up a good sweat.

I did Day 5 of #YogaRevolution this evening and the weird ‘freestyle’ for the first part was definitely not my jam. So, it wasn’t as relaxing as the previous four days, but that’s ok and still looking forward to tomorrows session.

Now for some relaxing, maybe listen to music or read, and then sleep!

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

