Day 15 ~ unexpected liking, goals reached

Day 15 ~ December 28th, 2016

Christmas was relaxing I played Assassin’s Creed for most of the day and boy do I enjoy that game! I hadn’t ever played it until this last week because it didn’t seem like a game that I would enjoy, but I am loving it šŸ˜€

I managed to catch what seems to be a head cold from the kiddo… -_-
Not impressed with how many colds I’ve had so far this winter. I was going to go for a run on the 26th, but I felt so crappy I just couldn’t make that happen. Not feeling all that much better today either, so I am just planning to pick up the running first thing in the new year. I’ve gone basically two months with no running and it sucks big time!

I think I’ve picked the program and challenges that I will do for January. I have two challenges decided on already and I am just waiting to see what the new monthly challenge will be at Darebee and then I may add that one on as well. The program I plan to do is entirely weight-based and I am looking forward to it. I am also planning on getting my running more regular again and I want to start boxing at least once a week.

As far as fitness goals for this year, I’ve reached most of what I set out, or wanted, to do and that feels amazing! I don’t think I will hit 20 pull-ups in a row by the end of the month though… That is a bit of a bummer, but I am close to getting it and I may re-do the Pull-Up Lvl 2 Challenge in the new year to help me along. Fingers crossed it helps!

Night!

Cheers ~ ✌

Share a comment or thoughts ~

