30-Day Harry Potter Challenge ~ Days 1 to 3

Day 1 ~ Your favourite book out the series

Probably The Prisoner of Azkaban.

You got to meet Sirius Black and Buckbeak, Hagrid became a professor, Hermoine suckerpunches Draco in the face (awesome!), and of course the Dementors, Professor Lupin, and the Time Turner. There is just so much cool stuff that happens in this one book and that’s why it’s my favourite.


Day 2 ~ Your favourite of the movies

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.
The reason is of the focus on Draco Malfoy and how well the movie depicted the personal struggle he had throughout that part of the story.

Day 3 ~ Which (if any) of the films have made you angry because they’ve ignored important parts of the book?

I don’t think I am angry about any of the films… But it’s been awhile since I last watched them or re-read the books so I’m not sure.
Also, I saw almost all the movies before I actually read the books so I have that mindset about the series as well. The books are way better, but I think they did a great job on all the films too.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

