30-Day Song Challenge ~ Days 9 to 21

Day 9 ~ A song that you can dance to

Fire by BTS
We Rise by San Holo


Day 10 ~ A song that makes you fall asleep

Any music can make me fall asleep. Even if it is post-hardcore or metal, I can still fall asleep to music like this easily!

Day 11 ~ A song from your favourite band/artist

I have far too many so I will pick a few that are played often on my iTouch.

Bite by Troye Sivan, The Art of Forgiveness by Maria Mena, Old School Hollywood by System of a Down, Sussudio by Phil Collins, Tell Me Baby by The Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Dreaming & Street Fight by Smallpools

Day 12 ~ A song from a band/artist you dislike

Any music by Coldplay and I am not a fan of U2 either.

Day 13 ~ A song that is a guilty pleasure

A select handful of tunes by Britney Spears and Katy Perry.

Day 14 ~ A song that no one would expect you to like

Lots of people don’t expect me to like country music and just as many don’t expect me to like anything remotely metal or post-hardcore. I like both genres and everything in-between!

Day 15 ~ A song that describes you

Man Killer by Hedley or Street Fight by Smallpools

Day 16 ~ A song that you used to love, but now dislike

I am not sure… There are plenty of tunes that I get sick of hearing for a little while, but a break is usually the remedy for that bit. Typically if I don’t like a song that never changes as a crappy song is a crappy song.

Day 17 ~ A song that you hear often on the radio

Right now, I hear Toothbrush by DNCE almost every single it is on these days. Thankfully I don’t listen to the radio often so I haven’t gotten sick of it.

Day 18 ~ A song that you wish you heard on the radio

Konnichiwa Bitches by Robyn

Day 19 ~ A song from your favourite album

Okay, I’ll pick a few songs from a few favourite albums.

Giants by Five Iron Frenzy
Fallen Leaves by Billy Talent
Perfect & Hello by Hedley
Violent Bounce by I See Stars

Day 20 ~ A song that you listen to when you’re angry

I don’t have a go-to song, but it’s usually something by Escape The Fate, A Perfect Circle, or My Darkest Days these days.

Day 21 ~ A song that you listen to when you’re happy

Meghan Trainor is up there and so is Smallpools now too.

Lost Boys by Ruth B as well.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

