30-Day Blogging Challenge ~ Days 12 to 15

Day 12 ~ What makes me awesome

*ahem* ~ well just everything! 😛 *wink wink*

Just kidding, of course that’s not true!

I think one thing that makes me awesome is that I am so stubborn. I know it can be just as annoying as it is awesome, but I don’t like giving up on something or someone. I would much rather try until failure and learn from my mistake and try again, than give up before trying everything that is within in my power to do.

The other thing that comes to mind is my self-control. If I decide I am doing something or not doing something then I do/don’t do it. Even if I don’t want to, I’m too tired, blah blah blah, etc. This is the main reason I can make or break habits so easily.


Day 13 ~ What’s inside your fridge?

Well, seeing as grocery shopping was just recently done…

Tomatoes, cucumber, lettuce, grapes, oranges, cheese, eggs, salad, rice leftovers, yogurt (cups/tubes/container), tuna and pickles for my lunch, hot pepper rings, cream cheese, bread, jam, peanut butter, butter, 2% milk, coffee cream, kolbassa sausage, ukrainian sausage, ranch dip, ketchup, pickles, mustard, bbq sauce, chicken, hot dogs, bacon, mayo, and some other random condiments.

Day 14 ~ What stresses me out

– Not having enough time to get the things I need to do in a day.
– Being interrupted many, many times in a short time.
– Having issues with my computer and I am unable to fix it.
– Deadlines for schoolwork as I have such limited time that I can work on it in a week.

Day 15 ~ Thoughts on Education

Hmmm… A necessary evil I suppose. You need a good education to get a good job that pays well and/or you enjoy. But, here it now costs to upgrade your high school transcript so you’re paying dumb amounts of money to just spend more money to do some kind of post-secondary schooling. It’s a vexing situation, especially after it not costing until the beginning of this school year (2015-2016). So, it feels just awesome *loads of sarcasm inserted there* that I worked such a crappy job(s) for ten years before I made a decision on what I wanted to do as a career to not be awarded the same opportunity as so many other people before me *sigh*

It’s important, but I do wish there was an easier, and cheaper, way to get the education you need for your future.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

