30-Day Blogging Challenge ~ Days 9 to 11

Day 9 ~ Things I am Grateful For

One of the things I am most grateful for is that I am so healthy. I haven’t been sick in a few years, longer for things like the flu or strep throat.

I’m grateful that I have another great support system/team in place to help me with my son, it was getting very overwhelming by the end of last year trying to do everything myself.

I’m grateful for Hulkhands and that he puts up with me 😛 Cause some days I’m he wants to (figuratively) wring my neck hahaha ❤

I’m grateful that I can make new habits so easily and that I am stubborn and competitive to never give up on a person goal 😀

I could write many, many things as I am grateful for so much and this is a long list!


Day 10 ~ What’s in your Bag or Wallet

I don’t carry a bag unless I need more things than my pockets can carry or if my pants/shorts don’t have pockets. So, ‘what’s in your wallet’ it is!

I have receipts, debit card, health cards for me and my son, BCID, PAL (possession & Acquisition license), various store points cards, library card, a pic of my bro’s grad from basic training, energyplex pass, and a few PCS symbols for the grocery store w/my son.

Day 11 ~ 3 Healthy Habits

1) I do at least 30 minutes of exercise every day, even on days that I am super sore or less motivated.
Most days, excluding my run which is at least 26min and at most 1hr14min, I do around 1hr of either weights, body weight exercises, and/or another type of cardio.

2) I drink lots of water. I keep three bottles in the fridge so I can easily grab one throughout the day and it be cold. Warm water is just horrible!

3) No carbs after 6pm.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

