30-Day Book Challenge ~ Days 24 to 30

Day 24 ~ A book that you wish more people would’ve read

There are countless books that I wish more people would read! I definitely can’t list them all here.
If I own a book(s), and I literally have a library, then I think it is worth everyone’s time to give it a read.


Day 25 ~ A character who you can relate to the most

This is completely dependent on what book, or series, I am reading.
I typically relate better to the unemotional/detached characters in books because that is similar to me, but it totally depends from book to book.

Day 26 ~ A book that changed your opinion about something

This might seem stupid to some but…. I Hope they Serve Beer in Hell by Tucker Max changed my opinion, to some degree, on men and women in social situations.

I met soooo many people who hated this book, and the two that followed, because he used/objectified women and the people around him.

But I found the books hilarious!

And, no, I never felt sorry for the people he didn’t treat great in his stories because he never made them do anything that they didn’t choose to do.
Girls would do the stupidest things just to sleep with him, setting an extremely low standard for the gender as whole I will say…..
And men would do the same, but in the form of stupid antics/dares of all sorts, to just hang out with him.

You read, or hear, so many stories of people being manipulated by others, but seeing the other perspective was interesting (and often humourous) while reading it.

Day 27 ~ The most surprising plot twist or ending

The only ones that come to mind at the moment are Still Missing by Chevy Stevens and The Hypnotist by Lars Kepler.

Day 28 ~ Favourite title of a book

In the Miso Soup by Ryu Murakami ~ This was an AWESOME book!!

and

The Sugar Frosted Nutsack by Mark Leyner ~ I haven’t even read this book yet, but that title alone initially piqued my interest πŸ˜›

Day 29 ~ A book everyone disliked but you enjoyed

I don’t think that this has ever happened to me. It has only ever gone the other way for me. Everyone liking a book and me disliking it…

Day 30 ~ Your favourite book of all time

Dune is definitely one of my favourites, but so is A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle and The Giver by Lois Lowry.

All three of these books are ones I have read well over ten times because I like them so much!


This challenge is completed and I start a new one tomorrow!!

One thought on “30-Day Book Challenge ~ Days 24 to 30

  1. I seriously love your website.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create
    my very own blog and would love to find out where you got this from or just
    what the theme is called. Cheers!

    Like

Share a comment or thoughts ~

