Flexibility & Ab Challenges ~ Days 25 to 27 + Boxing Week ~ Days 2 to 4

Sunday evening I started having a sore node in my throat and loaded up on my vitamins and took some cold medication to help me sleep and hopefully stave off whatever was trying to attack me. By Monday both my nodes were swollen and a little sore but I still didn’t have a sore throat, runny nose, congested sinuses, flemy throat, or any kind of cough. Basically, I sat between healthy and sick for a whole day and a half, which is a long time for me as I rarely ever get sick. Today I am feeling better and my energy levels seem to be back to normal as well.

Flexibility Challenge D25 ~ 160 side lunges + 3m10s side splits ✓

Ab Lvl 2 Challenge D25 ~ 140 sit-ups + 420 flutter kicks + 4min elbow plank ✔

Boxing Week ~ Day 2 ~ Boxer Endurance Workout I did only Level 1 for 3 sets today. The whole not feeling awesome just made it impossible to push myself beyond that number of sets.

I did get out for a run with Hulkhands this morning for just over 6km, which was his best distance since he started running about three weeks ago!

Flexibility Challenge D26 ~ 160 side lunges + 3m20s side splits ✓

Ab Lvl 2 Challenge D26 ~ 145 sit-ups + 440 flutter kicks + 4m20s elbow plank ✔

Good god that over 4 minute elbow plank is a slow, torturous death….. *whimpers*
Only 40 more seconds for that 5min plank accomplishment though….

Boxing Week ~ Day 3 ~ Boxer Agility Workout

I was able to get through this day quite quickly and I did it on Level 3 for all 5 sets and I did it all in one go. So no rest, for the EC!! *fist pump*

I finished this day off with a run on the same route as the day before, just over 6km, and took no music or any form of tracking either distance/time. I purely focused on my form and just paying attention to my body as it moved.

Flexibility Challenge D27 ~ 160 side lunges + 3m40s side splits ✓

Ab Lvl 2 Challenge D27 ~ 150 sit-ups + 460 flutter kicks + 2min elbow planks/4 sets ✔

When I looked over this, this morning the first thing out of my mouth was “WTF??!!” just not abbreviated like that πŸ˜›
This was just a ridiculous amount of reps/sets and my core is gonna be sore by the end of the day!
I did each set of sit-ups all in one go as usual. I split the first three sets of 460 reps into two sets and the last set of 460 reps I split into three sets. I just couldn’t do it in two sets despite wanting to as I didn’t want to hurt my back. Each 2min plank I obviously did all in one shot.

I will take the lovely rest day tomorrow (Day 28) for both challenges but I am thinking I will skip Day 29 for them and just do Day 30 instead on that day. It will give me an actual full rest day before I start new challenges and programs at the end of the month, which I think my body desperately needs. Plus, there isn’t really much difference between Days 29 & 30 so might as well get it done! πŸ˜€

Boxing Week ~ Day 4 ~ Boxer Power Workout

I thought I might be able to get out 4 sets for Level 2 but I barely made it to three sets for Level 1!! Holy was this day ever tough! *wipes the sweat falling like a river off my face*

I forgot how much I sweated while doing boxing drills, literally enough to look like I’ve showered but I sure ain’t clean *bleh*

The burpees and power push-ups darn near wiped me out for this and using my bag for all the punches definitely made it a touch harder, but I felt like a bada$$ hahaha

Share a comment or thoughts ~

