30 Days of HIIT & Gravity ~ Day 15

Halfway mark in both programs and my challenge for March! The third week is typically the hardest week for me as I am tired and/or sore so my motivation level isn’t as high. With the weather slowly getting (and staying) nicer perhaps that won’t be the case this month 😀

30 Days of HIIT Adv. Day 15 ~ Level 3 ✓

Only high knees for this program today, which worked out well as the Weekly Quest on Darebee is high knees, and I was able to add all of what I did here on there too 🙂
I actually really enjoy high knees. They don’t wind me, but definitely get my blood pumping so I am usually sweating my face off when I am finished with them!

30 Days of Gravity Day 15 ~ all levels 5 sets for pt. 1 ✔

– alt. bicep curls with 20 lbs, 40 raised arm circles, & 40-count raised arm hold

Pt. 2 ~ to failure push-ups (3 sets) **set duration is the rest time before the next set**

1st set ~ 36 reps, 49 secs
Rest ~ 49 secs
2nd set ~ 13 reps, 26 secs
Rest ~ 26 secs
3rd set ~ 6 reps, 18 secs

Pull-Up Challenge D15 ~ it was supposed to be 16 reps, 6 reps, 2 reps ✅

But…. I knew that I wouldn’t be able to do it or, at least, not without pulling something in my right forearm.
So, I did 15 reps, 11 reps, and 7 reps. I will give 16 reps another shot the day after tomorrow as per the program. The end goal is 20 pull-ups so the steps to get there don’t have to be set in stone especially if an injury is possible.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

