30 Days of HIIT & Gravity ~ Days 6 & 7

30 Days of HIIT Adv. Day 6 ~ Level 2/7 sets ~ non-stop, no rest ✓

30 Days of Gravity Day 6 ~ all levels 3 sets ✔

*op. mod – replace back fists with alternate bicep curls ~ used 20 lbs

My push-up reps are now consistently staying at between 30 to 32 reps with ease *fist pump*
All thanks to ‘to failure push-ups’ that started in Hero’s Journey at the start of the year!

Yoga Week Day 4 ~ Rearward Yoga Workout ~ my back was hurting pretty bad today so I decided to do this workout first, as it is back focused, and then move on from there. Thankfully it really helped and my back feels a ton better. I really didn’t want to have to take a whole day off from everything!

30 Days of HIIT Adv. Day 7 ~ Level 2/7 sets ✓

I might have to start using my wraps and fists majority of the time when doing any push-up type activity that is over 3 sets because my wrists are getting extremely uncomfortable.

30 Days of Gravity Day 7 ~ Level 2 ✔

Pt.1 ~ 100 reps each move ~ lunge step-ups, calf raises, side-to-side lunges

Pt.2 ~ to failure wall sit/3 sets ~ several second gains for all sets!

Yoga Week Day 5 ~ Ground Control Yoga Workout ~ a really fantastic butt workout, just wow! I will do this workout a few times a week I think. Basically rotate it with some of the other yoga workouts because they are all just so great and nicely challenging 😀

Pull-Up Challenge D6 ~ 25 sit-ups/3 sets, twice a day ✅

Pull-Up Challenge D7 ~ 14 reps, 6 reps, 2 reps ✅

So this seems like an unrealistic increase to me….
Jumping from 12 reps to 14 reps in two days! I just conquered 12 reps so 14 reps was almost impossible, I got it on my second try of my ‘first’ set.
At least it doesn’t increase again for 3 or 4 days I believe otherwise there would be no chance that I could do this challenge to completion.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

