#23 ~ Learn to meditate ~ DONE

As of February 29, 2016 I can officially mark this off my list ๐Ÿ˜€

Learning to meditate is something I wanted to learn for a long time and I’m glad the opportunity presented itself via Darebee and its monthly challenge, you can see it here.

I liked that it was simple, which makes sense because it is meant to be as uncomplicated as possible.
I particularly enjoyed the Equal Breathing, that got me right into the zone real quick! The OM Mantra totally didn’t work for me, because quite frankly it was so boring and made it seem like work. Moving from thought to thought until I ran out of things to think about and focusing on my breathing is what worked best for me.

And even though this challenge is finished I plan to continue doing ten to fifteen minutes, at least, a day for the foreseeable future as it is soooo relaxing ~ ~ !

Share a comment or thoughts ~

