Writing 30-Day Challenge ~ Day 2

Day 2 ~ Write something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot.

Hmmm…. this only from about maybe a year or so ago now but it still sticks with me.

My son is Autistic, so when one of his old Behavioural Therapists (B.I.) told me I was a great parent and that my son is really lucky to have someone like me caring for him and understanding him so well, it made me incredibly happy!

Things like this from people who only get to see such a small sliver of your life mean so much because you know you’re doing something right 😀

And to be honest I think any parent would like/likes to hear that they are doing a good job of it, there is certainly no manual and nobody is perfect at it either!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

