Hero’s Journey & T10 ~ Day 8

Day 8 for Hero’s Journey was a core day and I always look forward to core days!

I opted to use body armour today, ankle weights, and that made it tough.

I think I will stay pretty consistent with the use of the extra weight on core days, or maybe every other one depending on how sore I am.


Target 10 Challenge was actually easy today!! Yay!!!!

Only had to rotate jumping jacks (which I can do forever it seems) and plank jacks and a finish off with 3 minutes of jumping jacks. So easy ~ ~ !

As both workouts were a bit easier on my body overall, I was able to push harder at the indoor track and managed to get just over 5 km done this afternoon.

I got into a nice zone, the track wasn’t very busy, my pace was perfect and so was my playlist *thumbs up*

Days like today in regards to running are why I love it so much!!!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

