OCD & Autism

Now this is something that I have been curious about for a very long time because of how similar the two diagnosis can be to each other.

I’ve had some people, usually complete strangers *insert an eye roll here* inquire into whether my son is OCD, or even try to argue with me about his ASD diagnosis!

I wish it was easier for the general populace to get informed about ASD… but that is an entirely different topic altogether and I am totally tangenting.

This article (link below) was definitely an interesting read, especially for me!

Sweeping Study Underscores Autisms Overlap with Obsessions – By Ann Griswold

Share a comment or thoughts ~

