*my knees are thanking me

I just recently got into my cardio again, I took about a month and a half off from it as I was going so hard with it over the summer and my body needed a bit of a break.

Once my knees started aching (damn near non-stop) that’s when I knew I needed to get running again, so I started with stairs about two weeks ago now. I’m doing two sets of 5 minutes and 30 seconds or 3 sets of 5 minutes, I am switching it up at the moment. I rotate these sets with sit-up sets of 120 reps or more depending on what amount I did the previous week. I try to keep slowly increasing the amount so it stays challenging for me.


I hit up the indoor track by my place yesterday afternoon to do about 3km, which was fantastic, and the drop-in rate is super cheap ($3 for however long you want). I can't wait to get back there again!
My whole body is kind of in a "what the hell did you do to me??” state today as it’s been awhile since I have done any long distance running so I am super sore!!

The reason I am all kinds of excited about this indoor track because I loathe running outdoors when it is cold.
I swear running in cold temperatures is almost like a form of torture!
My throat hurts, my lungs burn, my face and fingers go numb from the cold, my eyes water to the point where it looks like I am crying (it seems that I am totally miserable while I am running when I am really not…), my nose runs from the cold and the whole “crying” aspect doesn’t help with this either and this part sure makes it tough to breathe properly too! The breathing is kind of key!!!!

SO, being able to keep up my running through the icky months indoors makes me ecstatic! I’d do a happy dance but I am just too sore 😛

P.S. if anyone in the Kelowna area wants to hit up the track with me, let me know and we can sort it out! I always enjoy company while running *thumbs up*

Share a comment or thoughts ~