*summer distractions

It has been a long time since I’ve done a post of here… I kind of took the summer off from most forms of electronics. Not much video games, barely had my computer on (unless I was watching a Korean Drama *smirk*), and I didn’t even have my phone with me when I was out half the time, unless I was out for a run. It was really nice! I like how easy it is to communicate with people in so many ways nowadays but I do find it kind of annoying how easy it is for people to get ahold of me too. I am not the greatest at responding back to messages of any sort and this bothers many people… Sorry ~~
The result is that it always becomes a bigger task than it needs to be as I procrastinate it for so long haha

Another reason I just tried to actually relax for the summer is because I am continuing with more upgrading for this school year and it is almost all Math and Physics that I have left to do. These are not really my forte so it will be a challenging rest of the year for me!

I did A LOT of running throughout the summer as I was planning on doing another 10 km race at the end of September so I was really working hard on getting my time down and on running up/downhill. I was so focused on my running that my weight lifting took a serious backseat and I lost weight, meaning it was likely all muscle mass that I lost 😦
So, I have been a little more into weights again lately and have gotten my weight back up plus some gains *thumbs up*
I am hoping to reach my sit-up goal by October be able to do 200 sit-ups in one set as I am already able to do 135 reps! Once I complete this one then I will work on my push-ups (be able to do 50 push-ups) as I am only at a maximum of 30 reps. Still…. *sigh* It doesn’t help that I have had issues with pain in my shoulders, thankfully it is not all that frequent anymore!


Aside from running like a maniac all summer, I really didn’t do much else. I spent a lot of time with my son, sitting out in the sun, doing crossword puzzles, riding my bike, and listening to/writing music. Music-wise, I was particularly distracted by these five bands/groups: Beautiful Bodies, Bangtan Boys (λ°©νƒ„μ†Œλ…„λ‹¨/BTS), Too Close To Touch, INFINITE (μΈν”Όλ‹ˆνŠΈ), and PVRIS.

Beautiful Bodies and PVRIS are both alternative-type rock bands with lead female vocalists ❀

Caputre and Release ~ Beautiful Bodies

Holy ~ PVRIS

Pretty Little Thing ~ Too Close to Touch

And the last two, but definitely not least, are BTS and INFINITE!! These are on just about every playlist I have going on now, BTS more than any other πŸ˜€ Their songs are just perfect for my weight and boxing workouts!

Spine Breaker (λ“±κ³¨λΈŒλ ˆμ΄μ»€) ~ BTS

Dope (μ©”μ–΄) ~ BTS

BOY IN LUV (μƒλ‚¨μž) ~ BTS

Bad ~ INFINITE

Share a comment or thoughts ~

