Days 294 to 304 ~ daily gratitude

Day 294

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) Podcasts

(2) sitting on the kitchen counter, listening to music, and eating a quick-lunch

(3) fantastic customer service! This is more and more of a rarity nowadays

(4) seek and find games before bed

(5) getting a bit of yard work done today


Day 295

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) washing the bedroom and hallway floors and walls

(2) taking silly photos/videos with my son

(3) seasoned popcorn

(4) I don’t feel sore today

(5) being able to play music by ear

Day 296

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I don’t stare at my feet while I walk

(2) my son enjoys reading

(3) mindless smut every now and then

(4) funny one-liners! I love laughing before going to bed

(5) getting into some awesome tunes while doing the dishes

Day 297

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) only a week until my Chicago trip!!

(2) running 2.6 km this afternoon

(3) a relaxing, bubble bath

(4) chilling in front of the heat vent, reading a book ~ letting out my inner kitty cat :3

(5) heading to bed early

Day 298

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) the Telus tech came over to do the install first thing this morning

(2) getting the kitchen, living room, stairwell, bedroom walls all washed. As well as, the kitchen floor

(3) we got out to a Halloween Event in the Mission this afternoon and my son got to go “trick-or-treating”

(4) visiting with a neighbourhood friend. It had been quite awhile!

(5) putting down a book before heading to bed. Not an easy task for me, especially when the book is good.

Day 299

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got to hold a snake this evening!

(2) watching a live-action Scooby-Doo movie. I haven’t seen it in years.

(3) having a coffee and reading a book

(4) learning how to play Magic cards a bit tonight. There’s a lot to know!

(5) adorable ferrets!!

Day 300

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I can walk from one side of the city to another in about 30 minutes

(2) watching/playing with my nephew for most of the day

(3) old Looney Toon cartoons. Funny stuff!!

(4) my dad found a bigger TV for the bedroom for us

(5) being able to watch hockey now

Day 301

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) tissues

(2) there are no Canadian Infantry troops in Syria as of yet…

(3) hanging, chatting with my brother

(4) electronic cords and cables don’t completely baffle me

(5) I got the TV, PVR, and XBOX set up in the bedroom with only one little hiccup

Day 302

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting out to the bank to switch out some Canadian Money for American Money. The exchange is terrible!

(2) most of the laundry is done!! It’s never-ending, I swear!

(3) running almost 3 km this afternoon *fist pump*

(4) Play-Doh sets

(5) being pro-active and taking some cold medication as I was feeling “off” and I don’t want to be sick for my trip!

Day 303

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) feeling the pain meds slowly kicking in. It feels so good ~~~ !

(2) I got some of my son’s school portfolio put together today

(3) some good brainstorming ideas at the team meeting today

(4) I’m all packed for tomorrow morning!

(5) blueberry wine

Day 304

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) waking up on time! Didn’t want to miss our flight!

(2) my mom called me before I got to security as I still had the house keys on me

(3) I didn’t barf on the plane :S it was a close one though…. landings haven’t bothered me in the past, so strange…

(4) a quick swim and steam at the hotel when we got into Chicago

(5) lamb burger for supper!!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

