Days 283 to 293 ~ daily gratitude

Day 283

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got a few errands done this morning and afternoon

(2) finished Season 8 of Bones! Now I just need to watch Season 9 to be caught up to the currently airing Season

(3) my covivant isn’t actually fired for real….what a gong show!

(4) I finished colouring the animal stick puppets and now I just need to put popsicle sticks on them

(5) getting back into some of my old Nintendo DS games as I can’t decide what to play on my PS3 at the moment


Day 284

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) the library is finished all their catalogue/computer updates so they are open again!

(2) specific ringtones for people

(3) power bars

(4) I don’t need things/stuff for me to be happy

(5) rotating the use of the fan at night so I get some alright sleep too

Day 285

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) doing a decent job of getting a routine set up for am/pm teeth brushing for my son

(2) my Nintendo DS battery holds a charge for up to a week before I need to charge it.

(3) melted cheese *yum yum yum*

(4) a warm Fall this year

(5) I’ve got a good collection of stuff for collaging

Day 286

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) playing video games first thing in the morning

(2) up-ing my free weights by 5lbs today

(3) I’m resourceful

(4) having so many (awesome!!) USB sticks

(5) I’m managing my time fairly well lately

Day 287

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting some new story books for my son

(2) my dad made and gave us some apple cider!

(3) fresh, farm eggs

(4) being goofy with my nephew

(5) I like to be challenged

Day 288

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a big filing cabinet

(2) really buttery waffles with butter flavoured syrup!!!! *smacks lips* I don’t have butter anything or many carbs all that often so when I do I perhaps go a touch overboard hahaha

(3) getting pics and vids moved from my phone to my laptop. My phone was getting a bit too full….

(4) hanging out with a favourite friend and taking a look at the Magic cards I have so I can start building a deck

(5) I finished putting together a colour sorting/organizing game for my son

Day 289

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I’m getting better at crossword puzzles and they are more fun now than frustrating haha

(2) the last Disney Toon DVD I ordered with points finally came in the mail

(3) one of my besties coming over to hang out, chill and chat! ๐Ÿ˜€

(4) mulling spices —- TASTY~~~!

(5) finding my Oilers jersey! More or less in time for the hockey season to start!!

Day 290

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my Chicago trip is in 2 weeks! So excited!!!!!!

(2) I deal with stressful situations fairly well. I don’t let them overwhelm me or make me emotional. I am all about not dwelling on the problem and finding a solution.

(3) not needing to turn the heat on until today

(4) hash-browns and onions

(5) my brother giving me a hoodie that didn’t fit him anymore

Day 291

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) putting the dishes away first thing this morning

(2) my son starting to learn to print numbers!!

(3) my hair is so close to fitting into a pony tail

(4) bike rides with my son are longer and turn into a good run for me

(5) cinnamon oatmeal

Day 292

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I was able to wake up early enough to say goodbye to my Hulkhands this morning

(2) playing chase at the park with my son

(3) Andy Samberg!! He reminds me of one of my brother so much, plus he (and my bro) are soooooo funny!

(4) shuffle mode for music when I just can’t decide what to listen to

(5) I have so many water bottles. Especially with how much water I drink now

Day 293

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got more daily curriculum stuff organized for my son

(2) catching up on new(ish) Korean music that has come out

(3) even though I was hit by a truck while out for a run I wasn’t hurt (at most a couple bruises) and I made my best time yet for pace and distance. I imagine that the adrenaline helped me out with that!

(4) freezies!!

(5) dancing around the house until I am winded and have a cramp ๐Ÿ˜€

Share a comment or thoughts ~

