Days 246 to 259 ~ daily gratitude

Gosh…. It has been about two weeks since I last posted, time is flying by so quickly!! I can’t believe it’s already halfway through September!
I have been so busy doing homeschooling with my son (it is a lot of work) and working out/running that I have spent little to no time on my computer. It’s actually been turned off most of the last two weeks and I usually don’t even do that. While I would love to say that I won’t leave this long again, I can’t as it will likely not happen. Maybe if I shoot for some time shortly before bed then it might happen as I am not really all that physically active before conking out. I’ll have to see what will work out 😀

Day 246

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting invoices/paperwork all sorted out this morning

(2) being curious ~~~~

(3) I had the books my sister was wanting and able to get them to her right away

(4) some days silence is quite alright with me

(5) reading two books in an attempt to put my tooth pain on the back burner of my mind


Day 247

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) Tylenol….

(2) getting my workout done even with being in pain and drugged up. I’m lucky I didn’t drop a dumbbell on my head hahaha

(3) I finished getting the bos puppet theatre ready for decorating

(4) I’m better at drinking water than I used to in the past

(5) the new male B.I. starts this afternoon for my son’s therapy session

Day 248

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I did the run I didn’t do yesterday, today than not doing it at all

(2) I got part of the skeleton/organ visual for my son’s body unit for school put together today

(3) getting some NyQuil and ginger ale in my son before bed with no more vomiting

(4) learning how to turn on the backlight on my keyboard

(5) my brother showed me a great site with fitness challenges

Day 249

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) the plane tickets are booked for Chicago

(2) tuna and pickles *smacks lips ~ yum*

(3) side planks! Used to dislike them but now I actually enjoy them!

(4) fun Star Wars Apps 🙂 mindless repetitive entertainment and it makes me sleepy!

(5) I can mix medicine with ginger ale and my son is still none the wiser *heh heh heh*

Day 250

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got the kitchen walls and cupboards washed and re-organized

(2) nice, chill walk on a windy, sunny day!

(3) finding a fun, quick tummy yoga routine

(4) magazines to cut up

(5) getting a good chunk of the ivy growing through/on the fence yanked up today

Day 251

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my dad has some good pruning shears I can use

(2) getting the grocery shopping done even though it really sucked lugging everything home

(3) I found a Ralph book by Beverly Clearly at the library to buy today. I love those books!!

(4) it’s not snowing here

(5) I got two frames for 2 of my Star Wars puzzles

Day 252

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a great immune system

(2) running 1.7 km is getting a lot easier

(3) hotel is now booked for Chicago too!!

(4) my dad picking up a tree stump to make it into a table and giving me some big pruning shears!!!

(5) I’m fast at doing dishes

Day 253

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) coloured bubbles

(2) baking brownies and pumpkin chip cookies today

(3) someone to hold the punching bag for me when I’m doing combos

(4) I got some cleaning up done downstairs. It’s not as cluttered anymore!

(5) Jello cups

Day 254

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got some of the lilac trees pruned this afternoon

(2) watching movies with my Hulkhands

(3) having some one-on-one chill time with my son this evening

(4) I’m not a teacher! Homeschooling for one kid is a lot of work! I can’t even imagine having to deal with 25-30 kids in one room for an entire day :S

(5) I’ve lost some weight 😀 Though that means some clothes don’t fit anymore, which is annoying but kind of how it is…

Day 255

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting my son some new shoes. He’s growing so fast!

(2) running further than I ever have today and feeling like I could have gone even farther

(3) watching How To Train Your Dragon 2. It is a really good movie!!

(4) getting the material all rinsed for my mom finally

(5) playing “follow the leader”

Day 256

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I can get a lot done in a short period of time

(2) one of our landlords coming by and cutting some tree branches for us

(3) my Nintendo DS

(4) being able to catch my breath so much easier and faster after a run

(5) my son is slowly starting to learn that he doesn’t always get what he wants and/or asks for all the time without a huge fuss

Day 257

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) finding string to use on the lilac trees

(2) rooms with great acoustics

(3) doing some garden planning for next year already

(4) getting some music written

(5) I got the rest of a drama I was waiting to be finished airing. Now I can finish watching it!!

Day 258

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) having a lazy morning

(2) my mom getting a few clothes that actually fit (Thanks mom :D)

(3) great music that I can sing along to

(4) hanging out with J.ho this evening!!!!

(5) reading manga for a few hours

Day 259

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) not sleeping in today

(2) picking up my passport this morning

(3) I got a weeks worth of school lessons planned out

(4) I’m a master stitch-picker *smirk*

(5) I figured out a fun, magnetic daily schedule for my son

Share a comment or thoughts ~

