Days 223 to 231 ~ daily gratitude

Day 223

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) Hulkhands is home tonight. Yay!!

(2) evening walks

(3) almost every single person I saw today actually said “hello” and smiled!

(4) spending a little more time on the punching bag than I normally do

(5) dancing my butt around the living room cause I just feel like it!


Day 224

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting my run in first thing this morning

(2) the other half fixing my skipping rope for me. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

(3) very trainable hair

(4) I got nearly all my curriculum sorted into binders

(5) watching “new” Futurama episodes… when you see the same handful for weeks on end, anything different is exciting

Day 225

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) being the first person up. The quiet time was really, really nice

(2) I had time to go to the school store here in town. Though the one in Vernon is still WAY better!

(3) setting up a general school schedule. I’ll fine tune it as I go along ๐Ÿ˜€

(4) the cops found my bike!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(5) my brother over for a few hours to hangout and chat after his flight got in here

Day 226

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) went and picked up my bike this morning and it is still in working condition!! YES!!

(2) redirecting a bad activity into a good one

(3) my mom helping us get a bunk bed for my son

(4) getting the school binders completely re-organized by subject

(5) veggies right out of the garden

Day 227

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my singing is so calming for my little man

(2) the day cool enough to only need the windows open and no air conditioning

(3) getting about half a week of school lessons all ready to go

(4) putting up the tent and hanging outside chatting

(5) finishing a book!! It took longer than normal

Day 228

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) re-arranging the playroom in preparation for my son starting school

(2) ordering my son’s bunk bed today

(3) water balloons *smirk*

(4) one wasp nest destroyed

(5) my son doesn’t talk to strangers

Day 229

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) music makes many, many things all better

(2) tan lines

(3) not stepping on a big spider with my barefoot. Just…YUCK!!!

(4) I’m so close to running for a straight ten minutes

(5) having and using a day-timer

Day 230

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) grabbing the last of what I needed for school curriculum

(2) my mom has all the material to start making my Star Wars blanket *happy dance*

(3) 90% of the garden is completely weeded

(4) cut up tree trunk stumps ~~~ I’ve got an idea!

(5) candid conversation

Day 231

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) walking 11.5 kilometers this morning

(2) doing yard work in the rain. So refreshing!

(3) I can make most of my situations work out to be creative and productive

(4) I have no blisters

(5) I got the praying mantis away from my front stoop area without it flying at me or totally spazzing during the process either hahaha

Share a comment or thoughts ~

