Days 191 to 203 ~ daily gratitude

I left this way too long and just kept adding to it….. Never want to leave posting this long again, sooooo much typing haha

Day 191

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) remembering to water the garden. I forgot for a few days there…

(2) reminiscing with my oldest friend

(3) cleverly getting my way but making seem like I didn’t heh heh

(4) being silly on the swings

(5) my son has the hang of shoulder rides now and he isn’t to heavy for me thanks to lifting weights


Day 192

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I can be a total ninja even when I suddenly wake up from a dead sleep

(2) having so many swimsuits. I don’t think you can really have too many of them…as girly as that sounds, it’s true….

(3) small, short picnics

(4) playing with the garden hose with my son

(5) pull-ups are getting easier and easier

Day 193

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) sticking with my fitness training even when I am a little sore

(2) teaching my son how to do a wheelbarrow

(3) falling asleep early last night for a change

(4) watching old kids TV Shows from my childhood

(5) doing a good job of BBQing my first steak!! *fist pump* YES!

Day 194

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) all my electronics working properly as of late!

(2) I drink lots of water

(3) lots of hugs and cuddles from my son throughout the day today

(4) sitting in the sun with a book and a cold drink. So relaxing ~~~!

(5) the house being nice and cool!

Day 195

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting groceries done first thing this morning

(2) it being cloudy today. A nice break from the really hot days we’ve been having.

(3) doing two runs this afternoon

(4) marathon-ing a drama. Only have a handful of episodes left to watch, it’s so good!!

(5) I don’t break my knuckles open when I’m on the punching bag anymore

Day 196

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got the update for my PS3 done with no issues

(2) getting my hands on a Taiwanese show that I’ve been wanting to watch

(3) completely frozen water bottles

(4) I didn’t procrastinate today

(5) getting into a reading groove again. It’s been almost a month!! :S

Day 197

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) super strong coffee! Like an engine jump-start this morning!!

(2) a new toilet scrub brush

(3) got the front area of the yard weeded some and the garden edges all trimmed

(4) friendly postal workers

(5) making fun plans πŸ˜€

Day 198

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) being silly and playing with our food!

(2) coconut oil

(3) huge bulletin/cork-boards. I wish I had these all over the house!!

(4) my son can say “I Love You!”

(5) re-arranging the area rugs upstairs so it works better

Day 199

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my wrist doesn’t seem to feel worse than it did yesterday. It doesn’t feel better but it’s not any more painful this morning

(2) some of the wildfires here seem to under control for the moment

(3) my covivant coming home a day early!

(4) a super, fun time at the beach with friends πŸ™‚ There were lots of waves!!

(5) some windy, slightly cooler weather

Day 200

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) changing the way I do push-ups for the time being now that I am having issues with my wrist. Wrapped hands and fists!

(2) a rainy day

(3) day-timer making skills ~~ !

(4) cold tensors

(5) playing in sprinkler-like toys when it’s REALLY windy haha

Day 201

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) the power wasn’t out too long last night *sigh of relief*

(2) my son enjoys working out with me

(3) shoulder rubs

(4) magnetic notepads. Makes putting together a grocery list so easy!

(5) fabric scissors

Day 202

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) slushies on a hot, car ride

(2) cereal for any other meal but breakfast *smirk*

(3) the bump on my head seems to be better now

(4) funny cat pictures/videos

(5) beach time and BBQ with one of my favourite friends!!

Day 203

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) playing video games for a few hours this morning

(2) checking off all my daily exercises. Such an awesome feeling seriously ~~

(3) finding $10 randomly stuffed in my desk drawer

(4) if I don’t think about pain then in my world it just doesn’t exist

(5) doing the Bear Creek hike with both of my boys and having only one small “blip”. Definitely mark it as a success!!!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

