Days 172 to 177 ~ daily gratitude

Day 172

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) spending lots of time out in the sun, even though I’ve got a sunburn on my legs now :S

(2) finishing a Japanese lesson

(3) fitness rest days

(4) my brother and his wife coming over for dinner!

(5) punching on the heavy bag with my brother. What a workout, but fun!


Day 173

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my son sleeping in this morning. It was so quiet ~~~

(2) starting with some really easy indoor running at only a few minutes each time. Goal is to work up to 10 min and then maybe start with the beep test!

(3) beautiful blue sky!!! Cloudless day again today 😀

(4) just sitting and chilling in the yard with my son. He chatted away to me and I pretended that I understood every word even though it was mostly gibberish haha

(5) cool showers at the end of really hot days

Day 174

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) sleeping in past sunrise, finally!! The sun gets up so early now!

(2) I got a whole bunch of stuff filed

(3) getting caught up on some Korean dramas

(4) it not being as hot out today as it was for the past couple days

(5) I burn and tan; not burn and peel!

Day 175

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) being able to go get curriculum for my son this morning

(2) I got most of my guarantor stuff done for my passport application

(3) Google Maps!

(4) my mom getting fabric to start my Star wars blanket and taking me to lunch (and taking me to Vernon and helping with my passport — Thanks Mom 🙂 )

(5) running with my son. I am amazed that he can actually keep up with me

Day 176

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) washing out the pool this morning

(2) going through all my files and getting my ‘to shred’ pile ready to go

(3) I found the Taiwanese drama I really wanted to watch!

(4) getting my free $50 Chapters Giftcard today

(5) I got my photo prints of my brothers basic training graduation this afternoon

Day 177

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) one more sleep and then my Hulkhands is going to be home

(2) PECs

(3) entertaining evening walks

(4) playing pretend

(5) thinking up fun ways to do things my son doesn’t like to do on the spot. Like hold my hand when crossing the street.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

