Days 129 to 141 ~ daily gratitude

Day 129

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my jump rope

(2) only hitting the snooze button once

(3) I found $10 bucks 🙂

(4) mini dance parties just because

(5) I have only one skinned knuckle from going gloveless (only wraps) when using my punching bag


Day 130

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I have a little boy who is proud of his artwork

(2) bed head ~ saves me from being capable of actually “fixing” my hair. I’m the worst girl ever in this department hahaha

(3) getting the downstairs swept and vacuumed

(4) suspenders

(5) fruit for a snack ~ grapes, strawberries and pears SO TASTY!! *smacks lips*

Day 131

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got to sleep in on Mother’s Day

(2) bike rides to the park

(3) drawing pictures with my son

(4) I got a good chunk of the lilac trees trimmed this evening

(5) chicken wings for supper

Day 132

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) it’s my birthday today!

(2) I was able to play video games for a couple of hours

(3) ice cream cake

(4) my son lost his first tooth

(5) money for an iPhone!! WOOHOO!

Day 133

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting new glasses ordered

(2) going out for brunch

(3) I got a basketball

(4) the yard area got mostly organized this afternoon

(5) my son enjoys helping put the edging in the garden

Day 134

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I can walk really fast

(2) finding a t-ball set for my son

(3) I got LEGO: The Hobbit and The LEGO Movie video games!!

(4) the lawn was mowed today. It was sooooo long ~

(5) air conditioning

Day 135

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) actually waking up before my alarm and staying awake

(2) realizing that I’m lifting more than I thought I was

(3) getting about half of the garden edging put in, only a handful of sections left to go now

(4) being able to start playing one of my new video games this afternoon

(5) kiddie pools

Day 136

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my son has outgrown that silly strider bike and already knows how to use his “big boy” bike with training wheels

(2) my new glasses came in!!

(3) Nana taking my son for a sleepover tonight

(4) Reusable bags

(5) going out dancing!!!! 😀

Day 137

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I am not really sore at all from dancing until early morning

(2) having lots of chill time today

(3) getting a Star Wars Origami book from a couple of friends for my bday (thanks again guys!)

(4) I have a hair straightener

(5) how well my son has gotten at communicating with his words over the last six months

Day 138

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) moderation comes easily to me

(2) leg and foot rubs

(3) I’m competitive. It’s good to be challenged and makes life fun!

(4) the veggies I planted are slowly starting to sprout

(5) we were able to pickup some rocks from my dad’s place for the garden

Day 139

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got the recipe for a super delicious garlic dip/spread. So yummy ~~ !

(2) getting the downstairs play room all organized/tidied up

(3) no dandelions in my lawn

(4) having the time to shoot some hoops with my brother

(5) getting all the trophies and 100% on one of my games

Day 140

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) waking up at a decent time (thanks D.O.M. :D)

(2) I’ve been spending so little time on the computer

(3) I have only one more section in the garden to finish edging on! So close to being done!

(4) playing in the sprinkler with my son

(5) my dad was able to find some LEGO for my son

Day 141

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) being able to sleep the whole night, alone, with the light off. A serious feat for me!

(2) having my son’s last portfolio for school about 80% done

(3) I’ve only gotten one mosquito bite so far! YAY! *knocks on wood*

(4) cherries

(5) getting some of my music reviews sorted out. They are coming soon!!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

