Days 117 to 125 ~ daily gratitude

Day 117

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) ready-made crafts. This makes my life so easy some days!

(2) balloons

(3) having a short chat with one of my younger brothers on the phone

(4) getting some of my veggies planted today

(5) my cardio workout is slowly getting longer and longer πŸ˜€


Day 118

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a nice morning walk

(2) playing with my nephew

(3) getting part of a birthday gift bought

(4) I got all the weeding in the lawn areas done and half of the gardens too

(5) getting to start watching a Japanese drama I’ve been waiting for a couple of months!

Day 119

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) clipboards ~ a part of a lot of daily paperwork these days

(2) I keep all of my receipts

(3) making a little progress on my Dramatards Triathlon Challenge over the last couple days

(4) painting rocks with my son to put into the garden

(5) shorts weather is finally here!!!

Day 120

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) cloud storage

(2) being able to explain myself clearly today

(3) no bums trying to come into the yard to look through the recycling bin

(4) my “no soliciting” sign is working wonderfully!

(5) my seasonal allergies aren’t too bad this year. It’s nice to not have constantly itching eyes or tickly/running nose.

Day 121

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a large amount of patience today

(2) my son enjoys picking, sniffing and looking at flowers. A huge difference from last year when he just liked pulling them all apart haha

(3) slowly getting a handle on my son’s new communication app

(4) seeing things through to the end, even when they are very difficult

(5) skin cream on irritated skin

Day 122

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting paperwork sorted out first thing his morning

(2) we got the gazebo moved over to a better place

(3) finding creative uses for unused items

(4) I was more organized for my mom’s birthday today than I thought I was πŸ™‚

(5) I got my desk all cleared off! I can see the top of it now heh heh

Day 123

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) it didn’t rain all day

(2) the bathroom tap being mostly fixed

(3) getting a little basketball hoop

(4) having some good laughs over the last couple of days!!

(5) Play-Doh ~ a good time waster

Day 124

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) not needing the heat on at all anymore

(2) today is May the 4th!! May the Fourth Be With You πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

(3) Beer!

(4) poutine for supper (Thanks Chef Hulkhands *smirk*)

(5) being able to stay awake long enough to get through two TV Shows and a movie

Day 125

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) finding a frame for on of my Star Wars puzzles

(2) I found a hat for me today

(3) getting another full book shelf written down. Only six more to go!

(4) I can now up my free weight for my arms as I’ve reached my goal with the current weight I am using

(5) even though someone stole my bike this afternoon I have all of my information and can give it to the RCMP first thing in the morning. Hopefully I can get it back *fingers-crossed*

Share a comment or thoughts ~

