Days 104 to 113 ~ daily gratitude

Day 104

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) no feeling sore up until this evening

(2) finishing up several books I had started but not quite finished yet

(3) I got so much yard work done! I tackled some very overgrown plants and dandelions.

(4) I have my son’s Easter Egg Hunt stuff all set up πŸ™‚

(5) being able to get some more edging for the garden that I really liked last year


Day 105

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) not waking up sneezing

(2) finding and obtaining the correct hose attachment I needed

(3) getting all the floors washed

(4) I don’t live my life by what society deems “correct” or “gender appropriate”. It amazes me that there are people who still have this mentality…

(5) my son knows I support him no matter what!

Day 106

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) just a break

(2) the new A/C unit went in this morning

(3) the downstairs light fixtures were installed today as well

(4) my dad bringing by a couple Easter treats for us

(5) getting to talk with my other half for a bit even though he was really busy with work

Day 107

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I got the railing parts removed from my sons bed

(2) having the time to re-arrange a couple of book shelves in my library

(3) covering what needed to be talked about at the meeting today

(4) it not raining when we were out for a short walk

(5) all the daffodils survived to full bloom. Small, VERY curious children are not flowers friends haha

Day 108

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) being able to sleep in some this morning

(2) I got to meet my mother-in-law this morning and have a nice visit

(3) and that my son got along well with her too

(4) my brothers graduation ceremony for Basic Training went well and I’ll be able to get some pictures!

(5) a really wonderful Easter gift! πŸ˜€

Day 109

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) the first few “Land Before Time” movies

(2) the 2 huge stacks of winter tires are gone from the yard YAY!!!

(3) lots of rough-housing play times!!! *smirks*

(4) I got to visit with an old friend that came down for a visit this weekend

(5) walks to the park with the wagon. We should definitely use it more often!

Day 110

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) having a great start to the day

(2) being able to go up to my dad’s place so my son could see the bunnies, chicks and horses

(3) having some time to hack!!!!!!!!!!

(4) getting to see one of besties!!! πŸ˜€ (my fave hack partner!)

(5) we had nice weather for a BBQ and fantastic company!!!

Day 111

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a very mellow-like morning

(2) my new Darth Vader apron *squeeeeee*

(3) leftover biscuits and cookies. Homemade tasty-ness!!

(4) I finally got the newest Dune book

(5) a super delicious cabbage and ground beef dinner with some of my family

Day 112

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a ride to get groceries today

(2) my mom is super patient when I am running behind

(3) I got a new bookshelf

(4) watching the old Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) cartoon with my son

(5) being able to get my book shelves all re-organized the way I want them before heading to bed

Day 113

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) getting the dishwasher unloaded and re-loaded first thing in this morning

(2) small mid-day chats with one of my old friends

(3) I got all the laundry done. It was a mountain!! (Seriously ~ it was bad…..)

(4) getting all my letters written this afternoon

(5) I don’t owe anything for income tax

Share a comment or thoughts ~

