Days 81 to 88 ~ daily gratitude

I got really behind with posting these…. Yikes! I shall try to get back into the habit of daily posting from the beginning of next month on-wards!

Day 81

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) how easy it is to make cookies

(2) fun, pretend games

(3) my dad got through surgery fine

(4) I can see things really close without my glasses on

(5) painkillers


Day 82

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I can function on small amounts of sleep

(2) a new belt that isn’t as wrecked as my previous one

(3) I was able to sit through the entire second part of The Hobbit, which is not an easy thing for me to do

(4) modified tomato soup

(5) everyone likes my homemade cookies

Day 83

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) a sunshine-filled morning when I was out walking

(2) being able to get in for a sitting for my back piece this morning

(3) my other half being patient with me (Thanks D.O.M. :))

(4) getting to see my dad at the hospital for a bit. Things, at the moment, aren’t going so well.

(5) slurpees

Day 84

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I was able to say goodbye to my man this morning when last-minute work plans took him out-of-town 😦

(2) I found a cheap copy of Lego Marvel for my Nintendo DSi!! YAY!! I’ve looked everywhere for it!

(3) getting rid of all the totes we aren’t using

(4) my son getting better at using his manners without me prompting him

(5) the work done on my back piece is already healing up quite nicely

Day 85

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my self-control

(2) Star Wars: Tiny Death Star ~~ such a fun game and it helps put me to sleep earlier haha

(3) I’m getting better at opening my knife with only one hand

(4) I’m not the only one who gets startled by sudden noises

(5) the sound of the furnace when it’s clicked on

Day 86

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) my Imperial March alarm notification sound

(2) was able to drop some things off at my sisters’ place for her and my nephew

(3) finishing video games I forgot I was playing that I was nearly done!

(4) my mom having/acquiring such great recipes over time and teaching my how to bake 😀

(5) I can put lotion on my back. This requires some fun contortions hahaha

Day 87

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) actually getting to bed early

(2) forts!!!!!!!!!!!

(3) being able to spend a bit of time hanging out/chatting with a close friend this evening

(4) having leftovers for several days

(5) this house is pretty sound proof!

Day 88

I’m Grateful For/That…

(1) I had a great helper getting groceries with me this morning

(2) recycling is made so easy here

(3) we, me and my son, didn’t get caught outside in the rain today

(4) I can make so many different sounds with my mouth. But, alas, I can’t seem to get a handle on beat boxing *sigh*

(5) all my USB sticks. They are so handy ~~ !

Today’s daily five will be up later tonight!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

