Star Wars snow globe **

So… this idea came to me when came across some tiny Star Wars characters that were a part of my birthday last year —-> Last Years Bday Goodies They wouldn’t all fit in one jar so I’ll be doing a second one once I get the other jar all cleaned off.

This jar was a little taller than I would have liked but it was all I had at the time. Overall, I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. Not bad for a spur of the moment craft idea that I’ve never done before 😀 As always, click on the picture to see it enlarged!

Star Wars Snow Globe # 1 (1)


Star Wars Snow Globe # 1 (2)

Star Wars Snow Globe # 1 (3)

Star Wars Snow Globe # 1 (4)

Star Wars Snow Globe # 1 (5)

A word of advice to anyone wanting to make a snow globe use big, almost confetti like, pieces of glitter or a type of plastic. The tiny glitter just clumps together and sits (or tries to sit) on top on the water and it looks awful. And, although several places I looked when making this said Glycerin wasn’t necessary I completely disagree. It is absolutely needed!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

