some List news ~ Updates, #32 and #49 DONE

Alright I did get most of this organized before the weekend but I ended up being busier than I thought I would be so I spent very little time anywhere near my computer.

Anyway, here is an update of what I am still working on and what I am thinking of/planning to start in the future:

(#2) Learn every song by every artist/band that I have in my possession
~ I haven’t been listening to as much music lately now that I am not working anymore. Granted with moving recently and getting settled into the new place there hasn’t exactly been much time to let loose and bust a move. This should be back I business right quick here.

(#4) Write down 5 things I’m grateful for every day for a year.
~ I had originally thought I would start this on December 1st but I have decided on January 1st. That will make it easier for me to stay on track I think. The biggest reason I want to do this is because I can be a very critical person and I think that this will help me be a bit less critical of others if I am focussing less on the bad things and more on the good stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

(#13) Be able to do 50 push-ups in a row
~ I am still at 25 for this…. *sigh* Not for lack of serious drive on my part as I do push-ups every single day. But at the end of September I pulled a muscle in my back when I was rough housing with my son, which resulted in a cease and desist of all arm & back exercises immediately. Then about 3 weeks later when I actually felt a bit better and started to do a handful of push-ups a day again, I pulled the same muscle rough housing with my husband! This happened one more time about two weeks later or so about a week before we moved. Needless to say, I am feeling almost a hundred percent again and I am avoiding too much rough housing until I am certain it is all better. I am back up to doing 25 a day now as well and hopefully I can get it nudged up by two or three by the end of December.


(#15) Write music to all my songs and share with at least one person
~ Before we moved I was actually very focussed on this and made some really good headway on it. I’ve only had to time to get on my piano once since we moved but like I said earlier, now that it’s settled down some and a routine is established I’ll the time now.

(#23) Learn to meditate
~ I don’t think I will actively start looking into this until the January but this is something that I would like to start in the new year.

(#24) Take piano lessons
~ This always seems strange for me to say because I can already play the piano but I am self-taught. I can play by ear and I have studied Music Theory and Composition. I want to take piano lessons because I think it’ll give me a different perspective of the instrument itself and I’m sure there are lots of things that I don’t know that can be taught to me as well.

(#29) Go on an Alphabet Walk. Find something for each letter (26) and take pictures. 24 hours to complete!
~ Honestly I had forgotten that I had this on my list until I was looking through it. I am not setting an exact time or date that I want to have this done but I think that I might time it for right around the busy, Christmas busy at the mall and then head there. I think that, that would be fun especially if I am not shopping and just taking pictures of the craziness all over!

(#32) Learn to be more patient with myself and others
~ I will be marking this one as DONE! I’ve worked very hard and I feel like I have accomplished this to an extremely satisfactory degree. A year ago I was very different in regards to being able to handle interruptions and slowness. They are still not my favourite things but I can manage my reaction in a way that doesn’t turn into a raging Wookie!

(#49) Learn to be more teachable, a little less stubborn
~ I am crossing this on off as DONE too! With my ability to be more patient with others, especially others that know things that I do not, this is something that has immensely improved as well. I am still a very stubborn person but I am also able to concede when I have no idea how to do something and need someone who does to show me how.

(#55) Learn Korean
~ I have done very little of this in some time. The extent that I am working on this now doesn’t extend past music by my favourite artists. But, that is better than nothing I suppose. I would like to give this more of my attention but Japanese is more important to me.

(#64) Ride in a helicopter
~ When I was packing up stuff for the move I came across a flyer I had grabbed for Helicopter Tours through/around the Okanagan. This is something that I would really like to try to do perhaps some time in the spring or summer next year if possible.

(#68) Get Professional nude photos done
~ This has been on my ‘want to get this done this year’ list for a while now. Having the money to do it, is always my challenge or I end up needing it for something else and have to start all over again. Fingers-crossed for some time in the new year!

(#70) Learn Japanese
~ I am still working hard on this one. I had stint where I was extremely focussed on it for a couple of months and then it dwindled back a bit. I am always looking through my vocab flashcards to try to keep it all fresh so I don’t forget anything.

(#80) Write a letter to myself to read in 10 years time
~ I think that I will probably have this done by the end of next week. This was something that I had forgotten was on my list and should actually be pretty easy to get finished real quick!

(#82) Read all the classics
~ I will finish getting my classics lists typed up on here by the weekend, I hope! And, once I finish up my handful of library books then I will aim for one classic a week to begin with depending on fast I get through them.

(#94) Take vocal lessons
~ I’ve wanted to do this for a long time now but time and money have been the my roadblocks. This is a maybe for in the new year but I’ll have to wait and see.

(#96) Have a huge pillow fight!
~ This event is mostly planned and it set to happen in the spring once it is a decent temperature outside. It’s going to be 3-4 teams, now there is only 3 but I would like a 4th if possible. There will be a winning team and a winning individual. The winners will be decided by a points system (ie: different shots and spots on the body equal certain points) and the prizes will be booze and sex toys! The best adult gifts *smirk*

(#104) Read all my books and review and rate!
~ Always ongoing!

(#113) No more swearing
~ Better but still needs some work. I need some really funny replacement words me thinks! heh heh

(#123) Be able to do a handstand without any help
~ I can still only do a teddy bear stand…. mer it sucks… I don’t have enough upper body/core strength to keep myself raised up any higher than a couple of centimeters before I tip back down. I am not giving up though and I’ll just keep working at it.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

