Updates ~ finally….. & #127 – DONE

The last week and a half has been a process of getting back into a routine and trying to not be as busy as I was last month. I’ve also been trying to give my computer some attention as I did a very good job of avoiding it the past almost two months. My email certainly despises me for that, it’s going to be so ugly when I eventually sit down and tackle that… *ick*

And on from that, finally got some updates on what I am doing and some things I have planned!

In progress ~

(#2) Learn every song by every artist that I own and review/rate each artist  I’ve been on a real Maroon 5 kick lately. I really like there newest album, there are only a few songs that I am not particularly fond of on it. When I am not listening to them its Adam Lambert, Cute Is What We Aim For, Billy Talent or Carly Rae Jepsen. So, as long as I keep the procrastination at bay there will be some reviews coming around this month.

(#9) Learn a new word everyday for a year  I am on my sixth month of this and it’s pretty fun. It’s cool to be able to use some of the new words I’m learning in normal conversation too, a definite feeling of accomplishment when that happens.

(#13) Be able to do 50 push-ups  Aside from about two weeks in November when I was so bloody sick, I have kept up with this everyday and I’m getting close to halfway. I’m doing 20 every time now and I started out with doing only 10 or 12 (max.) so I’ve almost doubled it. In that respect I am very pleased with myself but on the other hand I have several shirts that no longer fit in the arm and shoulder area.

(#15) Write music to all my songs and share them with at least one person For a good chunk of December I was pretty focussed on this. I did a lot more writing and with so little time spent near my computer I ended up spending more time at my piano. That is something I do want to make routine otherwise it become unbalanced again.

(#32) Learn to be more patient with myself and others I haven’t intentionally been working at this one but I realized when going through my list that it is something that I’ve gotten better at. Certainly some days are better than others but I feel I’ve had progress and I’m going to continue on this with more focussed intent now 🙂

(#70) Learn Japanese  I didn’t do anything once the holiday season started picking up. I was just too darn busy all the time. Within the next couple weeks I hope to get back into it regularly. I’ll, also, have to make sure I’ve got a couple of packages of my flashcards in my backpack to read over while waiting for or sitting on the bus. Can’t slack on vocab!

(#71) Collage my entire house  Since moving into my current place this summer this has been the one thing that has occupied my attention the most, aside from music. Since my last photo update I haven’t done anything new as I am nearly out of tape 😦 I don’t want to start a section if I’m not going to be able to finish it up because then it doesn’t turn out the way I wanted it to.

(#104) Read all my books and review/rate I haven’t done much reading at all the last few months. I ended up taking a hiatus from the Strange Angels series I was reading before Christmas but I’ve just recently picked that back up and I intend to finish it by the end of next week. I think my next reading project will be Dante’s Divine Comedy but I’ll have to see how that goes as I really need to focus when I read that one.

(#113) No more swearing  Over the holidays, especially at work, this got pretty bad again…. That annoys me immensely because I don’t want that to be the case. I’m trying to be even more conscious of it now

(#129) Be able to do the splits in both directions I seriously slacked on this. BIG TIME! I’m in the process of putting together a new exercise program for myself so I’ll be incorporating this into it so I don’t end up pushing it aside again.

AND!

(#127) Keep a journal for a year to give to my son when he turns eighteen – As of December 31st, 2012 this one is complete!

I need one more good afternoon to sit down with my list to try to decide what things, besides the constant progress ones, that I would like to check off this year. For many of them it comes down to funds so I need to decide what I want to focus on the most. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to do that by the end of next week 😀

Share a comment or thoughts ~

