Attempt at Monthly Snapshots & More!

I was undecided for a bit whether I wanted to still post photos every now and then up here for, more or less, time reasons. But I think that I may try doing it once or twice a month, as that will definitely not take up much of my time. The key now will be to try to not procrastinate about it!!









A very big thank you to Cyndi the BookChick for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!

I have only been working at my blog for just over a year so it’s kinda neat to see something like this 🙂

The Rules:

1. Add the Versatile Blogger Award photo on a blog post
2. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
3. Share 7 things about yourself
4. Pass the award along to 5 favourite bloggers
5. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

My Seven Shares:

1] I am the mother of a perfectly (well, most of the time :P) wonderful four-year old boy. He keeps me very busy, constantly tests me and can always make me laugh.

2] I organize everything. If it can be organized in any way then I will do it and so enjoy it too. If only I could have a job that let me do just this.

3] I love languages. English is my first language, French is my second, I’m studying Japanese now and some Korean to a degree (this one is a little difficult). I also want to learn Russian and Italian too.

4] I have twelve tattoos. I got my first one at 18 years and became throughly addicted to it. The one I am working on now is my phoenix back piece and I have, of course, more planned already!

5] I am almost always singing, unless I am talking, sleeping or required to make no sounds. As soon as a song I hear or know gets into my head I’ll immediately start singing it even if I don’t particularly like that song.

6] I am a total Star Wars nut! I have most of the book series, some of the comics, the movies, lunch boxes, key chains, bobbleheads, trivia and technical books and video games. If it’s Star Wars I’ll prolly love it. (Transformers is a very close second..)

7] I have an incredibly large dislike for “touch” technology. I want to love it but I don’t. I tolerate it for using my iPod Touch cause I love the product itself, it’s very useful. But that bloody “touch” stuff frustrates me to no end. I’m resigned to the fact that, that is the way it’s all going but doesn’t mean I gotta like it right

And with all of that my nominees are:

1)  From Behind the Painted Mask
2) Indulge – Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences
3) Cre8tion Revolution
4) The Dramatards
5) You’re My Melody

3 thoughts on “Attempt at Monthly Snapshots & More!

  1. Somehow, I am not surprised that you are a Star Wars fanatic – the books you review have clued me in! I have yet to see any one of the movies (!) Waaaaaay back when the very first movie came out, I was Up North with my grandmother and that was the weekend my parents decided that it would be GREAT to take *the kids* to the movies. The only thing was that all three of *the kids* were not home to go see it. I took that one hard when I got home and my sister and brother were all bragging about it. I don’t think I have ever forgiven Star Wars for coming to town when I was out of town!!! My daughter is a Star Wars nut too, like you!

    Like

  2. I certainly don’t blame you for not forgiving Star Wars, I think I would do the same thing if something like that occurred to me as well lol
    Must say that you’re daughter has very good taste! 😀

    Like

Share a comment or thoughts ~

