Movie Reviews ~ Batch

Okay so I have tried to finish this post since like the end of July and the procrastinating is finally at an end! This will be one batch of two that I do post I think. They have piled up and the result is much posted at once.

Title: Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon
Movie Rating & Length: PG-13 ~ 157 Minutes
Genre: Action, Sci-Fi
Rating Out of Five: 5!

To say that I was excited (!!!) for this movie would be a completely insane understatement! Even before the movie started and got moving along I had goosebumps and my hair standing on end. The anticipation for this movie was immense, had been waiting over a year for it to come out!

There was a lot of betrayal in this movie between all sides, both transformers and humans. I really, really liked the story for this movie. It made me laugh, squeal, gasp and even cry (like tears running down my face crying…yeah..I like the Transformers that much!).
I think this movie in the series is my favourite one at this point. I can’t wait to be able to buy it so I can watch it over and over and over again 🙂

It was just so awesome!!!!!!!!!

(PS. Glad Megan Fox was gone this time. She was the worst kind of bimbo and I didn’t find her attractive at all. Just saying~)

Title: Suckerpunch
Move Rating & Length: R ~ 110 Minutes
Genre: Action, Fantasy
Rating Out of Five: 4

A very interesting story and its got some really cool special effects in it. I originally wanted to just watch it for that reason along but actually ended up really enjoying th story as well, enough to buy it (which is rare for me).
I like that not all the characters have a happy ending in this movie. I think I would have been rather disappointed if it had turned out that way. The whole movie was dark and weird and I found it all absolutely fascinating.
It’s one of those movies where all the little things you see and hear are all connected so you need to pay close attention and you don’t catch everything the first, or even the second, time through.

And the soundtrack seriously kicks a$$ for this movie. It’s one you should definitely buy cause it’s totally worth it.

Title: Priest
Movie Rating & Length: PG-3 ~ 87 Minutes
Genre: Action, Fantasy, Alternative History
Rating Out of Five: 4.5

I really, really, really liked this movie. Paul Bethany, Maggie Q, Karl Urban —- some of my faves!
The story was fantastic! Although I wish it had been longer, would loved more to the story. It did seem, to me, to progress a little fast and some expanding in areas would have been great. But there is likely to be a second movie as the story didn’t really finish up.

The fighting scenes were a lot of fun. Maggie Q is one of my favourite female fighters and Paul Bethany did a darn fine job, I think. Plus, he doesn’t have his accent in this movie either so he sounds real husky. That was lovely too 🙂

A second movie better be made is I gotta say on the whole thing.

Title: Thor
Movie Rating & Length: PG-13 ~ 115 Minutes
Genre: Action, Fantasy
Rating Out of Five: 3

I have to be honest that my initial reason for seeing this movie was Chris Hemsworth. He is definitely not hard to look at that’s for sure. I don’t actually know much about Thor as I am more of a X-Men fan than an Avengers fan. So I can’t say that I really had any complaints with the storyline as I don’t know it to begin with. I enjoyed the movie, there were some great scenes. The ending ticked me off but there is, obviously, going to be another movie as ‘The Avengers’ hasn’t happened yet.

I really, really liked Loki, he is a fantastic villain and the actor who played him did a fantastic job. I am so looking forward to seeing more of him as he isn’t out of the picture yet. Lots to look forward to!

Title: The Mechanic
Movie Rating & Length: R ~ 93 Minutes
Genre: Action
Rating Out of Five: 2

Entertaining action scenes but the story was predictable and not much to it really. But that’s kind of what I was expecting so wasn’t disappointed or anything.
Definitely won’t buy it and won’t even burn it either. It just wouldn’t be a decent movie if you watched it a second, third, fourth (etc) time through cause you already know how it all happens.

But it is worth, at least, one watch through. Especially if you’ve got a hankering for things being blown up and people being assassinated!

Title: Pirates of the Caribbean – One, Two & Three
Movie Rating & Length: All: PG-13 ~ One: 143 Minutes, Two: 151 Minutes, Three: 169 Minutes
Genre: Action, Fantasy
Rating Out of Five: One ~ 4.5, Two ~ 4, Three ~ 5

The best thing about all these movies is (captain) Jack Sparrow, of course!
Not going to go into all three movies other than to say that the third one is my favourites one at this point. I liked where the story went, was very interesting and I do so love Geoffry Rush. And, Johnny Depp does a super job as Jack Sparrow.

The second movie is probably my least liked of these three movies and even then there’s no dislike for it.
Now I just need to sit down and watch the fourth all the way through lol

Share a comment or thoughts ~