Nighttime Thought Swimming

There has been much “future thinking” as of late. I am trying to get a slightly clearer picture of what I want to do as a career. I have a couple of ideas of what might be interesting but, even now, I still can’t seem to stay with a solid decision. I still want to be an ESL teacher, that definitely hasn’t changed but I don’t want that to be it. I want it to almost be a stepping stone to something bigger, to more opportunities. If I have to think of the one thing that I definitely want to do is to travel. I know that everyone wants to do that but I would really like a career that could allow me to do this.
I wish I had more time on my hands to put more focus on and thought into this, it is very overwhelming some days. The next month or so is, unfortunately, only going to get more insane. Planning on moving into a different area of the city in a months time so going to have a lot going on and going to have to be extra organized to stay on top of everything. But I can get through all of this, have before and will again, deep down I do enjoy a challenge like this, the accomplished feeling will be worth it once it’s all over!
Now that, that is all out of my system, off to bed!
Oyasuminasai!

2 thoughts on “Nighttime Thought Swimming

Share a comment or thoughts ~

