Book Review ~ “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”

*NOTE: This is an older post that has been moved over from my LJ Account, I made an effort to not change very much to the original post*

Title: The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo
Author: Steig Larsson
Genre: Fiction
Rating Out of Five: 3

The beginning of this book was so incredibly boring!  It took me pretty much seven months to finish this book.  You get bombarded with so much information that isn’t useful at all to the story at the beginning, it’s hard to process everything and have it all make sense.  It’s not until later on in the book that all of that info in the beginning starts to come together.  The story didn’t get really good until around the 400 page mark.  As much as I wasn’t a big fan of the storyline itself, it was kind of dark and disturbing, the writing was well done.  I actually found the ending to be a little disappointing but I am not entirely sure why I feel that way, still thinking that through.  I expected a lot from this book because so many people were raving about how awesome it was, so that probably explains some of my disappointment in it.
I did really like the main female character, she was fantastic, I like strong, “take no shit” women. That was probably my favourite part of this whole book was her role in the story.
Hopefully book 2 in this series is better than this one.

Share a comment or thoughts ~

