Need to squash the procrastination

Procrastinating has been a rather large problem for me this past week. Just finally got almost all caught up with the things I had to do around the house, playing catch up does feel great at all.  I should have enough free time on Saturday to get everything else done if I can’t get it done beforehand.

On a more exciting note, I finally started the Online TEFL Course I had been waiting to do.  I haven’t done very much yet but it just plunges you right in there.  I haven’t done anything even remotely close to any type of schooling for like 6 years, it will take some getting used to.  Just avoiding all the Grammar Modules right now as they kind of terrify me and that will probably be the toughest part for me.  Glad to have started it but now I have to seriously light a fire under my ass to stay on top of it and focused so I can finish it in a reasonable amount of time.

I have a lot of things that are going to be happening this summer.  I have a tattoo sitting booked for next month for more work on my back piece.  I am extremely stoked about this, it’s been a year and a half since I have had any work on it.  It’s my birthday gift to myself!  I had thought I would get myself a massage but in the end decided on a couple of hours of ‘lovely, wonderful’ pain. I am perhaps a little crazy lol

Cirque du Soleil has been confirmed for the 3rd of July in the afternoon.  It is going to be absolutely amazing, it would be very cool if I was able to take some pictures.

I requested some time off for work for the beginning of June as I haven’t had any vacation time in like three years or so.  Going to be spending three days of my week off in Vancouver to see a friend, with another friend.  We are both very excited!  (Can’t wait to see you Ted!) 

So many things to look forward too in the next handful of months, can hardly wait for it all to get here!

Share a comment or thoughts ~

